Chanel Rouge Coco Lipstick “Venise”

When I purchased my Rouge Coco this week, I received a sample pack containing four other colours – this week I’ll be posting some swatches and finally my thoughts on the one I bought.

I decided to try Venise first mostly because I’m a sucker for makeup named after cities and places I love. It’s a rich dark brown red, with just a hint of orange and although I thought I’d hate it, it was a surprisingly attractive colour. The formula is comfortable to wear and the finish is satiny, I didn’t detect any shimmer – I mention this because different colours seem to have slight variations in finish and texture. Though this colour surprised me, I felt it was a little too dramatic against my pale skin, I’m sure there’s a more suitable red for me in this line.

I’m not really happy with my swatches but I think they’re fairly true to life and hopefully show the range of tones in this colour and the levels of intensity you can achieve. They were taken with & without flash in artificial lighting – the final shot is the tester pack to give an idea how it might look in the tube.

Here’s a face chart with a look created to go with Venise, taken from chanel.com

0 Responses to “Chanel Rouge Coco Lipstick “Venise””



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

