Chanel Rouge Coco Lipstick “Camélia”

Finally, the lipstick I chose to purchase was “Camélia” which is a rosy pink. I was debating between this & “Gardenia” which looked very similar, but “Gardenia” was brighter and “Camélia” has a touch more beige (apparently), making it a bit more wearable.

I waited a while to write this review because I wanted to have this lipstick in my collection a while to see how it wore, and how often I reached for it. On the Rouge Coco formula, I like it but it’s not what I was expecting. What’s great is that it’s full coverage, and long wearing without being drying and without feathering, I don’t think that any lipstick lasts longer on me. Further, when the colour does wear down it becomes almost like a stain. It’s comfortable to wear but not as creamy as the samples I tried, but I suppose this is what makes it longer lasting than other lipsticks. This colour has a slightly pearlised finish and the scent is pretty but not overwhelming and fades quickly.

I guess my dislikes of this lipstick are personal, rather than there actually being something wrong with it. The colour is pretty and close to my natural lip colour but as I’ve said before, I think it’s too dark for day wear as my lips are fairly pigmented and because it’s full coverage – it’s more of a MLBB nighttime colour. It would be more wearable for me if it sheerer. The other issue is that I don’t like shimmer on my lips, even the pearly finish is distracting to me. Again, it’s my own fault for being stubborn and wanting something new rather than something that would really work and unfortunately I think this makes it look more of a negative review than it really is. There are beautiful colours in the range and I loved the opportunity to try some other colours with the sample pack, I just don’t believe any are perfect for me.

0 Responses to “Chanel Rouge Coco Lipstick “Camélia””



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

